Board of Education

The School Board of the School District of Phillips is committed to excellence in education and preparation of all our students with the knowledge, skills, and ethics required for responsible citizenship, productive employment, and a bright future.
It is our goal to be sure that the decisions we make today allow our students the ability to seek avenues they otherwise didn't believe were a possibility.
School Board Members
Anne Baxter (Area II)  - [email protected]
Britt Bilgrien (Area II) - [email protected]
Joe Fox (Area I)  - [email protected]
Hailey Halmstad (Area III) - [email protected]
Rebekah Denzine (Area I) - [email protected]
Marty Krog (Area II)  - Vice President - [email protected]
Kevin Rose (Area III) - Treasurer - [email protected]
Jon Pesko (Area I) - President - [email protected]
Joe Van De Voort (Area III) - [email protected]
Area I includes Emery, Flambeau, and Worcester Townships
Area II includes City of Phillips and Town of Elk
Area III includes Villages of Catawba and Kennan, Township of Harmony and parts of the Townships of Catawba, Georgetown, Hackett and Kennan located within the School District of Phillips boundaries)
Meeting Information
All School District of Phillips School Board Meetings are held on the third Monday of each month at the Phillips High School ITV Lab and are video-screened through Zoom Webinars.. Meetings are scheduled to begin at 6:00 pm unless noted otherwise.  
Board meeting agendas are posted on the website one week prior to the meeting and information packets are posted on the school website on the Friday prior to the board meeting.  Meeting updates are posted within three days of the board meeting. Official minutes are posted after board approval.